May 24, 2022

The New Chair Of Telsa Is…

Last week it was announced that Australian Robyn Denholm, the chief financial officer at Telstra, will replace Elon Musk as chair of Tesla.

According to The ABC, the announcement from Telsa indicated that Ms Denholm will leave her role as CFO and head of strategy at Telstra after her six-month notice period with the company is complete.

Tesla said Ms Denholm, who is currently the chair of Tesla’s audit committee, will step down from that role when she leaves Telstra.

“I look forward to helping Elon and the Tesla team achieve sustainable profitability and drive long-term shareholder value,” she said in the statement.

Ms Denholm has served on the Tesla board as an independent director since 2014 and has also worked in Silicon Valley and for companies including Toyota.

Mr Musk praised his replacement, “Robyn has extensive experience in both the tech and auto industries, and she has made significant contributions as a Tesla board member over the past four years in helping us become a profitable company,” Mr Musk said in a statement.

“I look forward to working even more closely with Robyn as we continue accelerating the advent of sustainable energy.”

Mr Musk and Tesla settled with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission in September after the agency sued for fraud. The settlement required Tesla and Mr Musk to pay a fine of $20 million each and for Mr Musk to give up his chairman role for three years. He will continue his role of CEO at this time.




Julie Dunmore

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation ullamcorper suscipit lobortis nisl ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

Subscribe today

We value your privacy and will never spam you.